The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat;. What can be done to maintain biodiversity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exoerience.

Even as Kate is driving to the cabin, she isn't sure why she's doing it. Her friends told her about the party a few days ago and begged her to come. She tried to get out of it by telling them that she had to work on her applications for graduate school, but they insisted she needed a break so she finally agreed. When she realized the party was at a cabin all the way in the mountains she even cancelled on her friends, but at the last minute decided to surprise them by going to the party without telling them. Maybe they are right. Maybe she does need a break. Plus, it will be fun to see the looks on their faces when they see her there. So now she is driving along a strange mountain road, barely able to see through the snow falling around her, searching for the party.