Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain people believe that shopping centre charges extensively than the small trader, while others advocate that these big retail outlets are the finest places to purchase anything. This essay will discuss both ideals and establishes my preference. To being with, shopping malls are expensive locations to buy anything, while regional vendors have the same products at its lesser prices. This is because the tax levied on the products is not applicable to individual sellers. For instance, the iPhone purchased from a big store can be of a higher price, while the same phone bought from the local shop is inexpensive. On the other hand, most people prefer buying the material from these huge retail complexes. This is because they give good quality products with proper bills and receipts, they even have a 30 day return policy, so if the customer is not satisfied with their services they items can be returned. Moreover, these centres would have varied facilities that provoke families to come together and buy goods. For example, most of these places have centralized air conditioning along with the food court and a kids zone. Hence the family feels relaxed and joyous to come to these places. In conclusion, many people believe that large shopping areas have costly products in comparison to the individual shops, while others argue that they find malls an exciting place to visit. In my opinion, these enormous retailers have extended the facilities like trial policy, discount, and return policy in addition to the comfort a customer gets while shopping is prominent. Thus, I think that going to these places is the best activity for buying things.