The problem with society today is that it is essentially unbalanced, with some people being paid huge salaries to work very long hours, whilst others do not have a job and have too much time on their hands. There is no middle ground. Do you agree or disagree?

Problems related to employment and salary have always been one of the most imperative issues in today's society. It has been argued that there is no balance between individuals who get well-paid by working extended hours, while others are jobless and have too much wasted time. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement and my personal opinion will be expatiated through this essay. First of all, huge salary jobs often require candidates who pursue long-term education and have wide knowledge along with backgrounds in a specific field. Take doctors as an example. Doctors are well-known for their long hour's shift, but huge earnings. To be in that position, you have to graduate in medical colleges, which will take you years of studying and experimenting with different situations as an internship. Also, the essential entrance prerequisites for types of doctors can be the ability to have fast reactions in emergency circumstances or the capability to deal with varieties of harsh patients when it comes to mental illness. Due to all of these requirements, the number of doctors is really little. On the other hand, after people gain something, they tend to not satisfy with what they already had. As a result, they will work harder to get improvement and try to gain more extra wages. This can explain why wealthy-individuals still tend to lengthen their working hours and get richer. Another reason is the boss will prefer workers who can work for an extended time, but still productive to keep the profit stable, rather than hire new employees with less or no experience. Yet, these things will lead to a decrease in people's opportunities to get a job. To sum up, there are individuals who work for long hours and get well-paid, nevertheless, everything has its own reasons. In the future, the government should consider how to improve people's knowledge with different skills to help them have more chances to get jobs.