Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

These days, professors are being questioned whether children should or should not be taught about topics they find difficult to learn. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the statement that, many subjects, like mathematics and philosophy, in spite being an issue for many, should be compulsory to broaden our minds regarding future opportunities and to improve our problem management skills. The main reason is that studying a broad spectrum of subjects enhances our knowledge of life itself. Learning about diverse topics illustrates the scope of future job opportunities. For instance, if children opted not to have mathematics or philosophy classes, they will never know that these subjects exist and are, moreover, valuable careers in the current job market. Another noticeable advantage of fulfilling with the high school’s curriculum despite finding some subjects hard is that many things are difficult in life and probably unavoidable as well. Overcoming struggles, in spite of difficulties, are part of our preparation for the future, it makes us stronger. Just by studying hard, for example, one can prove to oneself and others that it is possible to pass exams. Children, in like manner, would actually realize that they are far more powerful than what they might have thought previously. In my opinion, subjects that are usually believed to be a burden are significantly important, mainly, to develop a wider perspective of the world. In addition, being able to succeed in subjects we dislike is essential for our prospective attitudes towards lots of struggles and issues. Therefore, every high school should have a wide variety of classes to prepare the youth for the forthcoming life.