People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays distance work becomes more and more popular. While some people take benefit by using this way of work, others believe that this type of work is unreliable. In my opinion, distance job is more beneficial compared with standard work. Flexible options of work give more opportunities to the people. Firstly, remote work provides the possibility of travelling around the world. For example, those that work in the IT field. Most of them are able to work from home, they don’t need to go to the office and stay there for a certain amount of hours. They even can work from a different country or part of the world, only what they need is a laptop and good internet. Secondly, during the pandemic working from home become our new reality. For instance, the education industry started online learning in schools and universities by using different programmes such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams. It was challenging at the beginning, but a lot of them adapted to the new teaching approach by the end of the day. Admittedly, there are some negative aspects of having distance work. The one thing is that a person who works from home they might forget to ‘come back’ home and sometimes they working more than they should, even on the weekends. This can bring to life conflicts with a family or work overload. The other thing is that some people become lonely without proper communication with others. All the time being at home will cut down our social skills and can lead to mental problems. To conclude, despite the provided drawbacks, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Still, it will give more possibilities for the people and their future.