In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Due to increasing demand of new houses, the only place left to construct them is the outskirts of the city. Certain people think that it is vital to conserve that area by not building any habitation. In my view, with proper town planning, the area can be utilized for housing, and at the same time, the essence of the ruler space can be protected. Nowadays, due to increasing populace, it is very difficult to find a place in major cities, for building a new residence, which costs a lot of money for a middle class family, because of hike in demand of a piece of land. Therefore, utilizing the area which is available far away from the city seems to be a viable option. Firstly, the cost of space in the outskirts is less compared to the high inhabitant density area. Secondly, it has been noted that, nature is more preserved in a less populated area because there is very less human involvement with it. Moreover, a recent study shows that due to relatively less use of cars and electronics gadgets in this location, the level of pollution is also under control. To tackle the most burning issues in recent times, of concentrated density of society in a targeted site, the government has started to think about including organized residence planning in remote areas. Moreover, to overcome the issue of transportation from ruler to urban cities, proper roadways or railways should be developed by authorities, to ensure convenient travel of people. For instance, japan is the first country to successfully implement the usage of both countryside and linking metro cities, to provide housing for citizens, to control the irregular spread of population. To sum up, it all comes to the authorities to ensure that the available land is being used for habitation and simultaneously the conserved area is also protected from pollution and increasing land price. It is a collaborative effort of government and citizens to use the resources in a respectful manner.