Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge-edge or experience.

Youths can take sports person as an inspiration. In my opinion, I strongly believe that sports players can be considered to be a determined influence not only for teenagers but also for adults. Firstly, influences of athletes teach good habits. One of the important routines that can be learnt from people who involve in games is rising early. Waking up on a regular and consistent hour is a common problem that most of the current generation adolescents face and it can be changed if it is being suggested to them by someone whom they follow. Next, it educates people on punctuality and preaches the significance of time in one's career. A real life example that happened in the 2016 Olympics was a renowned weightlifter was disqualified for being late by 2 minutes that had a worse impact in her profession. She emphasised the importance of time to the audience after facing her failure in that match. Examples like this, will set young minds to know the value of timekeeping. In other words, if a human being with great skills and behaviours doesn't keep up time, the consequences can be adverse. Secondly, having a role model will provide the prominence of determination. A well-focused mind is vital to win matches, without which never a play can be won. This teaches that in order to succeed in our lives, we need to be determined and work towards our goal. Success or failure is a second matter, but whether you plan for your goal is eminent. Additionally, this also regulates the well being of the person as one will be aware of his/her objective. Mary Kom, a popular box who has won many matches has said that she has won tournaments because of her determination. She comes from an underprivileged family and has kids to look after, but her will to achieve her goal was never hindered by any factors. In conclusion, it is essential for kids who are growing to have influence in their lives as it will take them to great heights by providing good habit and concentration if they trail in the paths of their models.