- As the workplace evolves, some people suggest that schools should only teach practical skills, while others believe that academic knowledge should be taught as well. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that the theory is the most crucial part of school education, but there is a viewpoint that the cognition process should be based on the practice too. This essay agrees pupils need to develop their depth of knowledge due to learning bare truths and significant rules. It will discuss both points of view. Obviously, the theory is a starting point of education. That is to say teenagers read informative textbooks, realize foremost facts about everything, construct some examples and come up with their own ideas. As a result, they do expand horizons and understand the reality on the basement of science and nature. It is therefore agreed for this reason. United Kingdom is a prime example where are a few levels of academic education: nursery school, primary one, then secondary and high ones that proves that according to international curriculum pupils must go through these extents and should be taught theoretical subjects at least. However, some people disagree and think practical abilities should be developed more than academic. In other words, from the very beginning pupils need to work like professionals, follow their own way of behaviour, adapt to each situation with a customer so go through kind of «life school». Conversely, it is the mission for universities, colleges, employers and the essay disagrees practical skills are prevalent for this reason. To illustrate, Investigate Committee research showed there are nearly 60% of students who cannot perceive complicated material after school in case of tiny practicing there. To conclude, the academic knowledge plays main role in the future career of each person, whereas practical skills are vital too, because they help to handle some difficulties during the work. Nevertheless, the practice cannot appear without foundation so the theory is overriding.