An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and the healthcare costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem? Write at least 250 words

For a few years, if not decades, there has been a surge in the number of children putting on extra weight. This health issue leads to many health disorders when they grow up. Also, they tend to spend more money to cure these disorders. The below thesis will discuss why children are succumbing to overweight and will propose possible measures to these ramifications. The fundamental reason behind the above stated problem is the eating behaviour of the children. For example, children spending their maximum time in schools or colleges where they are eating mostly junk foods. This happens without the supervision or knowledge of their parents. In addition, children pestering parents towards those foods for which they have more temptation like chocolates, sugar deserts etc. What’s more, some children largely depend on convenient foods if both the parents are occupied. These types of foods certainly add to their weight and even cause health disabilities such as obesity and other fatal heart diseases. To curb these bad habits which they tend to develop, it is the responsibility of parents to prepare food at home, include nutritious food to their school meal and most importantly teach them the benefits of home made food. Another reason is the innate nature of their health. This means some children are morbidly overweight. This is so because they inherit their parent’s genes or often they suffer hormonal discrepancies. If a child is overweight due to a genetic disorder, he could still be able to control his body. By following the healthy and stringent diet. Furthermore, a routine exercise might help to avoid fat and keep him fit. For example, the study reveals 40% of US children who get accurate treatment along with a routine diet and exercise and has stop gaining excess weight despite their persisting obesity. To summarize the problem of putting into more weight is majorly cause under two circumstances like unhealthy eating habits and some may inherit this disorder from their parent's genes. To counter these problems it is highly advisable to improve children's diet with home made food and inculcate the habit of exercise.