Fossil fuels are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is it positive or negative development.?

It is impossible that Fossil fuels have played a vital role in producing energy in many nations. However, promoting the use of renewable sources like wind and solar, it leads to the positive development because these sources are eco-friendly. Firstly, it is undeniable that the use of fossil fuels has increased at an alarming rate. The main point is that, they are non-renewable and take millions of years to make and we are finishing them at excessive rates. Besides, it cannot be reused once it burned. Their carbon emissions are the main contributor to global warming, which leads to several problems like melting of glaciers, and depletion of the ozone layer and so on. Secondly, on the other hand, renewable sources produce clean and fresh energy. Thus, it creates a pollution free environment and increases the quality of our planet as well as life on earth. Alternative sources of energy is an everlasting source of power. So more and more steps should be taken by the government to promote the usage of these natural resources, for example, solar energy and wind energy because, if urgent steps are not taken then the time is not far when the whole earth will transform into empty land. Although, use of these alternative sources has some hurdles such as installation and setting up of solar panel and wind farms is very high or expensive. The cost savings over the years easily justify this investment in solar or wind energy. To conclude, we can say that, the use of alternative sources of energy is a positive development. They do not cause any kind of harm to the environment. Make earth clean and green, it should be our priority to invest in such development.