Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that government should take the responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. What is your opinion on this? Discuss both views.

In today's world, diabetes is becoming a serious concern for society. Few people argue that the government should interfere in this matter, while some believe that an individual must look after their sugar intake. In my opinion, both statements are correct. I will discuss it in this essay. On the one hand, few people argue that the government should take appropriate steps to control diabetes. According to them, the government is responsible for the health of society; therefore, they should implement a law that regulates the use of sugar in a food product. For instance, the Gujarat government has passed a bill, which indicates that in any product, the sugar content should not be more than 30 percent. On the other hand, some people believe that an individual has to look after their sugar intake, not the government's responsibility. People should track their sugar intake while consuming food daily. For example, if the product contains more amount of sugar than, they should not eat it, which results in a balanced diet. Moreover, it's one's responsibility to look after their health. In conclusion, both the government and the people are responsible for their health. It's not the responsibility of the government alone.