Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Whether it is a holiday or weekday, many employees don't do any physical activity, and which leads to various health issues. This is due to the long working hours and the government can put the limitation on every organisation for these working hours. Because of the hectic schedules nowadays, everyone is more focused on their work and competition. So, they give the least priority to their health. As a result, their well-being is deteriorating day by day. Moreover, various chronic diseases are also increasing drastically in the working professionals, such as, obesity, depression, and stress. For example, according to the survey, in corporate employees, age between 30-40 years, stress level is expanding dramatically, which is only because of the overtime and unhealthy lifestyles. To overcome this problem, I think, the government should come forward and should pass some new laws in which, the hours should be fixed and also, paid holidays should be increased, with this, every employee could get extra time to spend with his family and it might decrease the stress level. Additionally, companies should promote use bi-cycles instead of personal and public transportations. By doing this, their members will start doing physical activities. For instance, Germany has restrict the working hours and I.e. 35 hours/ week and, if any employer demands for extra hours from his employee, authorities also pose fine on them. In Conclusion, the onus is on the government, to cut-down the long working hours so, employees could get enough free time to pay attention towards their health and also could spend quality time with their family members.