Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

A healthy diet is necessary for having a healthy and prolonged life. In order to live a life without any problems, one should maintain a healthy lifestyle with a proper diet and routine. But maintaining a healthy diet for longer periods has its own difficulties. It can be seen that people have trouble maintaining a healthy diet because of multiple reasons. One of the main reasons is lack of consistency. It is easy to get motivated by your friends or family to switch to a healthy diet, but maintaining the same for a longer period of time gets exhausting after a while. Eating similar food every day, which has little or no taste might get boring after a while. Another reason why people might not feel like continuing their diet is because of irregular cravings. Lack of determination leads to people giving in to their cravings by switching to junk food which has little to none nutritional value. This type of food is very unhygenic in nature and harmful to our body in various ways. This can be solved by making adjustments to your eating habits by making all your meals healthy and tasty at the same time. Healthy alternatives for all kinds of food are present. One needs to behave smartly and replace the high calorie density foods with healthier alternatives while maintaining the nutritional value of the meal. This can be done by adding more protein rich food in your meal while keeping track of other micronutrients. A diet is considered healthy when it has all the nutrients and minerals in appropriate portions. Therefore, in order to have a healthy lifestyle, one has to make changes to their regular eating habits by adding healthier alternatives to their diet.