Task 2: The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the rapid development of the information technology, communicating transportation have become more various than ever before. Although there is such a huge amount of bad critics, social media still has so many good effects that can make people life convenient and comfortable. Therefore, I think the people who are using social media will be affected positively more than receiving negative things from it. Firstly, international geographic distances will be deleted significantly. Despite the fact that two people, who are living and working in different countries for a thousand - kilometre long, are not able to have a chance to meet each other with a cheap and suitable way, social media considerably solved this problem by giving them a video phone call to know each other's lives. For instance, if people are busy with the work, they can absolutely create an online meeting with their friends, or their foreign relatives. Moreover, people can keep in touch with their buddies even they do not know any information about them. As a consequence, people relations will spread larger and larger. Not only can they get on with their members, but also everyone will have their own happiness and cosiness. In addition, anyone is able to make a date with their friends easily online at anytime, anywhere. Consequently, social media helps people to make friends from all over the world. If a person has a necessity to learn news languages, it will be such a perfect opportunity because of the ability of making foreign friends online. Especially, listening skill and speaking skill will have a chance to be improved substantially. In conclusion, social media is thought to bring bad habits to people who use it regularly by somebody. However, using it suitably is not bad, it can even help people's lives comfortable with their positive effects. Obviously, it is considerably effective to such a huge amount of popularity.