Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

In today’s fast-paced society, there are several jobs catered to each gender with different characters. Proponents argue that men and women have equal job opportunities since they are no different from each other. Whereas opponents believe that both genders are not equal, deeming some jobs to be unsuitable for women. Even though both genders are as mentally capable, I strongly believe that there are professions that require strength and leadership which many ladies may not possess: women are not suited for certain jobs. Certainly, men are often hired for various professions. Similarly, women do not lose out in this part as the world today has changed, where many women can work outside. This development has thus, approved that women are capable of performing jobs successfully. For instance, because of their caring nature, many sensitive positions are occupied by women such as teachers and social workers. According to this, it is clear that there are no issues regarding gender inequality and the most significant factor are their abilities. Therefore, to say that women are not on par with men is inaccurate. Yet, men have the ability to carry heavy objects, while women do not have the strength to do so. For example, in university classes, the ratio of 1 in 10 males are females who take up engineering courses. Simply put, it is undeniable that people perceive these engineering-related professions for strong personnel who do not mind working in a stuffy and dirty space. Having a lady succumb to such circumstances would be unlikely as women are often seen to be employed as nurses to care for the sick. It is conclusively clear that women and men have different natural abilities. Furthermore, gender inequality still exists. It is a perception that women are “weaker” and having the mindset that men are better in many ways. To exemplify, women leaders in numerous countries are hardly seen. There are very few prime minister ladies, much less a female president. As compared to having a gentle and warm governor, males are deemed to be strong, confident and decisive. These qualities make it possible for them to give excellent performance. Ultimately, when one is more dominant than the other, the outcome of the country done by a male would be greater, resulting in having a better society. Thus, to say that women are not equal to men is valid. To conclude, women are capable of doing significant tasks when assigned to them. However, we must consider the fact that some careers need them to be physically strong. Nevertheless, we should not restrict them from working in these sectors if they find themselves capable. After all, both the genders have their own fields according to their skills and abilities. Who knows, maybe near the future we will get to see various women coming out to lead their country?