n Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancements in this modern world, older people feel difficult to fit in. Lately, seniors of the family have been considered a burden and sent to old age homes for their livelihood. This conspicuous trend has a colossal upsurge in the people who believe that septuagenarians are the responsibility of government. Whilst, I opine that families should take care of the adults and I shall elucidate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. Youth feels that old age is a curse. They demand more physical and financial support due to their medical needs. Hence, children of the family want to get rid of them. Moreover, they do not want adults to interfere in their family management. Sometimes, poor families despite the love of their parents, cannot afford to feed them. Also, working members are unable to take care of adults. However, adults can guide the family with their words of wisdom and experience. Besides, it is seen that children of joint families learn better values and culture from their grandparents. To illustrate, working parents have less time for their kids, hence seniors of the family help raising them. Lastly, parents have worked hard entire life for their children so they expect good care and love at this stage of their lives. To encapsulate, the family should respect the elders of the house. They should realize that the blessings of seniors are a boon and not a curse. They should not abandon them. Also the government should help poor families by providing financial aids. Thus, in collaboration, both family and the authorities are responsible to look after the older generations to keep our rich heritage and culture alive.