In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

There is a huge surge in the number of unemployment rates today. As more and more students are graduating, more people are becoming jobless around the world, although they are highly qualified. This essay will discuss the various causes behind the rising number of unoccupied people and the solutions, in my opinion, which will curb the matter. A host of following reasons has been accredited for the issue. Today, many companies demand experienced employees only in their staff, which deprives many highly educated students to gain access to their future achievements. Another compelling reason is that some institutions require their employees to qualify specific exams oriented for their organization, for instance, a doctor after completing his/her degree must acquire a license in their career before officially starting their profession. Moreover, some people do not have access to the correct institution where they can be granted job according to their studies. The government can take various useful and accurate steps to alleviate or mitigate the issue. For example, the government can introduce a law, whereby students take one or two years experience before graduating. This will make it easier for students to be well prepared in pursuit of their career and also helps the companies recruit new efficient workers. The authority can also plan a scheme where students can get their job related to their academics. Various authorised programmes can be developed on the internet, as most of the population has access to it, where students can select their choice or the kind of job they prefer to do. In conclusion, the issue of unemployment is highly debatable and the regime must pay more attention to this complication as they affect the economy of any country.