Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own discuss both opinions and give your opinion ?

While some individuals believe that children should be encouraged to partake in group activities in their free time, others argue that they should be taught to stay alone. This essay will discuss both views and discuss why I completely agree that they should be allowed to be active in groups. On one hand, some parents and teachers opine that it is crucial for the mental development of young children to either play group sports or perform arts that require multiple participants. This is because when they participate in such activity, they learn critical life skills such as communication and teamwork. For example, most school teachers persuade the modern parents to enrol their children in football because the sport has been proven to play a major role in their success as businessmen when they grow up. Thus, one school of thought argues to make young children aware of sports for their holistic development. On the second hand, others think that school going students should accompany themselves, outside of their study time, in order to develop intellectually. While children spend time with themselves by reading books or painting, they tap into the creativity that the outgoing children barely get a chance to touch. To illustrate, most excellent people of mankind were loners, which helped them flourish mentally. Hence, the other group of people argues for motivating children to occupy themselves as opposed to doing a collective task. To conclude, one side of argument favours cheering up young people take part in group tasks, whereas the other view suggests training them by making them stay alone. In my opinion, due to the inevitable nature of modern jobs of working in teams, the advantages of encouraging the children to remain active in team sports or theatrics far outweigh the advantages of lone activities. Hence, it is essential to mould their personalities into a well rounded personas.