Some people feel that government should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and school. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In every country, there are workers, who supports the party in lead to acquire a huge portion of their income for public development whereas there is a part which disagrees with the decision. This essay will discuss both the perspectives. However, in my opinion, the massive tax reduction should not be implied to all the citizens of a nation. Firstly, the people in favour of the redemption, usually believe in the development of the society. Their contribution through their earnings, encourages federal and provincial enlargement of facilities like transit, education, health care, etc. For example, Better mobility from one place to another saves time, whereas input in knowledge and welfare industry brings in goodwill both in monetary and emotional terms. Additionally, the effort indirectly improves the level of opportunity generated in the environment. Contrary to it, wide amount of tariff cutting enables the purchasing power of a common man. A part of the spending in commodities, as an instance, branded clothes, comfort technologies, and so on, gets limited to a certain target group of the market. For example, in situations like this, a middle class family would prefer on buying a local product rather than imported goods. The process widens up the gap between the rich and the poor. This also degrades the standard of living of the society as well as devaluation of the currency. To conclude, duty redemption should be practised up to a certain extend in a state, instead, I believe that the ruling party should introduce paper money like bonds and mutual funds. This will ensure, trust among the income makers and the regime.