Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single, global currency that we all use. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Would a single currency cause any problems?

In recent times, there are a lot of arguments in favour of creating a single currency worldwide to make a monetary transaction easier and simpler. Some would say that it will help to lose the red tape for trading and travelling. According to my opinion, I support the idea of the proponents as this can help to achieve not only economical equality, but also the long and costly process of money exchange. To begin with, for international travelling and trading, money exchange is quite a troublesome procedure because to do it, someone often needs to spend a lot of time and quite a good amount of extra cash as an interest. To elaborate, in this age of globalization and the internet, worldwide business and voyaging is quite popular and to do so, everyone has to convert their local currency to that country's currency in which they are willing to travel or set up a business. Most of the times, this is quite a complicated process. Moreover, that host country often charges a good amount of interest for their own profit, which can sometimes make this whole process very costly. Moving on to the next point, by making a single currency throughout the world, economic stabilization can be achieved and that can help to boost every country's economy. For example, if the currency between the country A and B is same, then they try to decrease the economic gap between them by improving business and industrial structures. Moreover, single currency can help to strengthen one country's GDP. Furthermore, this can support small business owners to export their goods easily without providing extra charges for currency conversion and consumers can also be benefited from it. To conclude, single currency can help to boost international trading and travelling by reducing this cost. There may be some negative impacts, but those are negligible in front of Pros' of it. I would suggest that, government of all countries should consider this as a real agenda and make progress to make this reality.