People nowadays sleep less than they used to do in the past. What are the causes? What are the effects?

It is no secret people are more reluctant to sleep than they were in the past. In my opinion, it is irrevocably linked to an addiction to social media, which can trigger some detrimental effects, such as mental and physical disorders..The main contributory factor that I would suggest is attributed to increased use of social networking websites. To be more specific, people spending their time on Facebook and Instagram have to go to bed too late. Some of them even have set their businesses via their social media accounts, allowing them to work tirelessly from dawn to dusk. A good example of this is promotion managers who work with many companies in various countries in varied time zones by working on their marketing affairs through Facebook and Instagram. Their sleep time is sometimes reduced to 2-3 hours a day. As far as the dire consequences are concerned, those who sleep less risk their mental health. In other words, they are likely to be insomniac, struggling with sleep deprivation. In addition, sleeplessness can take a toll on physical health. For instance, blood circulation and metabolism might be jeopardized. Overall, no one can doubt that individuals used to sleep in the past more than they do today. What I believe is that social network is the major cause of it that can contribute to health issues in people in no uncertain terms. Given this situation, it is recommended people regulate their sleep hours by arranging their work-life balance to avoid the deleterious impact of it.