People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology, transportation and communication are the main contributors for the enhancement of mankind. Nowadays, a majority of people have the choice to work and stay in any corner in the world. The main benefit of such development is easily accessible and time saving while a possible downside would be less human interaction. Human life becomes faster than earlier due to some major changes. It is very comfortable to reach anywhere in a day by using various modes of transportation. Communication has played a significant role in our lives. The internet is the one of the best examples of it. A person can talk, chat or discuss through an online platform. For example, many companies have initiated this approach for the client meeting through Microsoft teams or Skype. To illustrate, as per a study conducted by the University of Japan, more than 30% organisations have seen a considerable reduction in the expenses after adopting such practice. In addition, some folks agree that vast changes found in working efficiency, flexibility and convenience with the support of it. The small scale industries have seen sharply growth in business. Many universities have started an online class to minimize the time with efficient results. In spite of pros, there are some cons due to technological advancement. Human interaction has been reduced. Nevertheless, there is less connection between person to person relationship. Some crimes such as money transferring, credit card data theft Sharing personal information has been sharply increased. For instance, as per a study by the Journal Magazine in the year 2019 reveals that 30% crimes reported in India those due to simple usage of technology. In a nutshell, it is evident from the discussion that we have got more freedom and got enormous positive impacts due to technological support, however, one should not forget the negative effects of it.