Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A number of residents argue that the government is wasteful because of their investment in artistry and it would be better off spending cash on public sectors. While it is necessary to improve public services, I disagree with the idea to cut down the investment in the arts. On the one hand, I agree that deteriorating community service is crucial for the development of the country. The first obvious reason is that people’s lives are better. For example, the administration puts money into facilities to upgrade and enlarge routes that provide citizens favourable to do avoid traffic jams and accidents. Furthermore, this investment is also a way to the stabilize community, which supports the growth of the state. It is undeniable that people pay taxes to the cabinet to get appropriate social care, then working hard for the general economy. On the other hand, I am in favour of the idea that the arts also have an array of reasons to be taken into consideration. In fact, as the standard of living has constantly raised, requirements for entertainment have increased simultaneously. Museum, theatre or gallery will have people relax after long working times. Moreover, the arts represent a part of the nation's culture, therefore, developing arts are also a way to promote the image of the country to the global. It definitely boosts tourism and the general economy. In conclusion, while I believe that public services must be invested, I am still of the opinion that the arts also should be spending money to improve because of the above-mentioned reasons.