Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country. Others think that they should live in a separate minority group with different lifestyle. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Globalization is at its peak nowadays, and with many people moving abroad for higher education, and job opportunities it is evident that people are getting introduced to new cultures and traditions. There is a school of thought which believes that people should seclude themselves and form a group in which they carry out their former lifestyle, whereas others think that individuals should learn to adapt and appreciate new cultures. In my opinion, both of these views can be practiced simultaneously. In this essay, we shall discuss these two topics further. In the modern world, more and more people are settling abroad, and are instantly presented with various new traditions in that particular region. Moreover, some people learn to blend in, others do not, therefore, people from a small community in order to preserve their culture as well as socialize with individuals with similar traits. Furthermore, certain individuals are homebound, and hence need some sort of mental stability to survive, for instance, certain nationalities often feel emotionally connected to people of their own country and are more comfortable with them as he/she can understand their language and customs. As a result, most of them end up forming a particular group in which they find comfort and ease. On the other hand, certain individuals are flexible, and are more so related to the quote “adapt to survive”, and thus they open arms to their new environment. Similarly, whenever a person decides to settle abroad, he/she are stoked, and mentally prepared to accept their culture and plus take head to an array of opportunities, for example, it diversifies one’s social relation, and also teaches them about various cultures and traditions carried out all over the world. Eventually, people are satisfied and happier in through this method. To summarize, the aforementioned views have an equally distinctive point; therefore, in my belief, both of these practices can be indulged in at the same time, whenever moving to a foreign country. Nevertheless, whether moving on with the new culture or confining with the old one, there is no harm in having a little bit of both.