Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on societies and so must be banned. Other people; however, say that they are just harmful and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

In this modern world of advanced technology, movies and video games with violent content are gaining more popularity. Some people have the belief that it has potential of leaving a negative impact on societies and therefore should be banned. On the other hand, a portion of society believes that they are just sources of entertainment for the purpose of removing stress from lives. Before, drafting my final conclusion on this topic, I would like to discuss the both views in detail. Visual memory is stronger than any other source of learning. So which means what we see, it will definitely have an effect on us. There was a survey conducted by the local newspaper " The times of India" which revealed that the people who watch violent movies and played games associated with violence tends to be more short tempered and violent in their thoughts than people who watched comedy videos. Moreover, these types of media can change the personality of a normal human being to terrorist. Nowadays, people are so busy in their lives so they choose media as source to relax themselves. It depends on the kind of person what he/she want to watch or play. However, some individuals prefer violent media, which does not mean they possibly get influenced by such kind of movies. After discussing both the views, I came to conclude that violent media leave a negative effect on societies.