Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Many people believe that artists should be censored and only allowed to produce books, plays, pictures, sounds, or films that have previously been regulated and accepted by the government. In this essay, I will explain why in my opinion, creative people should make art in a complete state of freedom. The first reason to allow artists to express freely is that it improves our way of thinking and definitely broadens our minds. In like manner, being able to listen to tunes from all around the world increases our own creativity and knowledge of the music industry. For example, playing foreign songs can teach us about other musical rhythms such as salsa and merengue in Colombia or hip hop in the United States of America. Another significant point to bear in mind is that uncensored artistic expression improves creativity. Art is part of a growing industry that allows innovative people to create gadgets and devices that help us in our daily life. Many great discoveries started as a piece of artwork, for example, aeroplanes were firstly made by painters in 1600 and then taken to reality by actual engineers in 1800. In conclusion, there are some people that may think that the government should restrict what artists do when they paint, write, film, dance or sing. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that every aspect of life should be done freely, especially when it comes to expressing ideas and feelings. This uncensored flow of artwork enriches our cultural diversity and creativity.