Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

The rise in crime among young people is a serious matter of concern these days. It is heart wrenching to see the youngsters going astray in the society. This essay will examine the possible reasons of the increased crime rate among youth and possible solutions that could address this menace. The possible reasons for the rise in the youth crime could be attributed to the drugaddiction drug-addiction, unemployment or troubled childhood. The principle cause, to me, is doing drugs and binge drinking among youth. It is a common sight to see teenagers drink excessively, and under the influence of alcohol they loose control and commit crimes. For example, it has been often witnessed that fights break outsides of the pub and clubs in New Delhi. Law enforcement agencies also opine that there is a direct connection of crime with the drugs abuse these days. Additionally, some teenagers form a nasty habit of doing drugs and get addicted to it profusely. There state is so bad that in order to feed their addiction, they do not mind committing any petty crimes. There are ways to combat this sort of crime that has torn apart the life of youth. The stricter policies and penalties from the law enforcement agencies could possibly deter young people from a life of crime. The other possible solution that might work is that parents and teachers should explain them about the danger of crime and bad habits. Lastly, we must have an efficient system so that youth could remain better informed. In conclusion, drugs and alcohol use could be primary reasons of the crime among youth. Both with the enforcement and counselling, the society could save the young people from going astray and their precious life.