Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Other believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modernised civilisation, while the general public believed that humans are more and more indifferent to preserving the traditional culture of their nation, others claim that traditional lifestyle conservation has been indispensable. Personally speaking, despite both arguments have validity, I would lean towards the latter. To begin with, it is understandable that maintaining the folklore of a country is not as crucial as before due to an influx of contemporary and novel subcultures from all around the globe. What I mean is there is a plethora of different civilization from diverse regions or nations in a country. For instance, it has Chinese restaurants, European hotels or even Thais markets in Viet Nam. Moreover, the Internet and social media are places in which shared art appear pervasively, which has a considerable impact on humans, especially teenagers. As a result, a lot of Asian countries are partially affected by Europe, and vice-versa. Therefore, having a lack of concern for ethic or fashion maintenance is agreeable and acceptable to people today. On the other side of the argument, traditional way of life that has been presenting valuably and vitally, should be kept and conserved. Not only does the indigenous art promote a sense of belonging but also makes the younger generation respect their ancestors. For example, traditional Vietnamese New Year, on which people always go back to their home for family reunions and hope for a better forthcoming year, has been preserved. In addition, sustaining belief is considered to be absolutely crucial for all people because it is not only their birthplace’s experience but it is also their soul and heart. Each country has its own people and science which is unique, and protecting them is a way to make people special and different from other foreigners. From my perspective, despite the fact that people are freely influenced by any different cultures due to a globalized world, it is still indispensable and vital to maintaining our region or nation’s myth which might be partial instead of getting rid all of those. In conclusion, traditional perception, which plays an important role in our soul and daily life, need to be conserved.