Smart devices have put all of the world’s information at our fingertips. What are the drawbacks of this development?

In modern world smart phones or smart devices are quite common and easily accessible by the masses. It has several advantages, however, one cannot overlook the negative aspect of these devices. Unsegregated information and privacy are some of the major concerns which I will be illustrating further. Firstly, information available online are not mandatory informative. Some of the information is meant only for some specific age groups. Although, it is just impossible for parents to control the contents on the internet based on the age groups. There are not enough options available for the parents. All sorts of negative data are available online. Articles related to crimes, drugs, rapes, porn are flooded for internet and these could impact on child's mental health. At a young age, kids are unable to understand the consequences of these online stories which can influence their minds. Secondly, it creates a serious privacy threat. Most likely, individuals capture some private videos or photographs for themselves. Furthermore, there are also few incidences reported where an individual was completely unaware about getting captured during their personal moments. Consequently, these videos or photographs are misused to threaten them. Sometimes, hackers, hack their smart devices and blackmail the person. In order to safeguard themselves, many people lose their self-esteem, money, and life. In India, recently the couple's video was found on a porn website and they were completely unaware about it. Practices like these are common and it sabotages person's identity. Henceforth, technology advancement has some drawbacks. It has serious implications on the young life, although, sometimes it’s equally harmful for adults as well. Thus, one should always use these devices very cautiously.