More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

It’s become a trend nowadays that Individuals or businesses want to communicate through the internet rather than meets and discuss face to face. There are a couple of benefits and drawbacks resides in the new form of communication. This essay will first highlight the positive sides and then will discuss the pitfalls of it. In present time, the human race is moving ahead with the advent of technology and the way of communication has been changed drastically over a period of time. People are so occupied with their work currently that it became a hindrance for them to convey every information face -to- face. As a result, they prefer to send the news through internet which require a minimal time to reach the receiver end. In addition of it, when a business is spread irrespective of locations, it is impossible to gather all the employees for a discussion meeting. However, virtual meetings come handy in this scenario. An article posted by News Time shows that, WhatsApp is the most preferred mobile application by billions of people around the world for reliable messaging. On the flip side, people are losing human touch with the influence of technology. Nowadays, people rarely meet with their friends and relatives, because they feel, it is convenient to interact with them in calls and messages. As a result, social circles get smaller day by day and it will gradually destruct the humanity. Surveys by BBC News shows that, in present time, 70% of people around the world have become so isolated that they don’t know who their neighbours are. To conclude, we should accept what technology offers us as a mode of communication because it is the future, but, we should not forget that sometimes face to face interactions is essential, otherwise we will confine only by the walls.