Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country.

There are many individuals who think that hosting giant sporting festivals such as Olympic is a way of wasting the expense and the government should use that money on the other stuff more important than. However, I personally believe that organizing such events bring a host of advantages for a nation. There are various compelling reasons why people think the government should not spend a fortune on organizing large festivals that resemble sports. In fact, the events " requirement of infrastructure makes a substantial investment for host nation to ensure the sufficient availability of traffic and sports venues. Moreover, the lower level of development a country has, the more enormous investment it needs. Thus, while many priorities like environmental pollution or poor living standard become heated, it seemed that the financial burden for festivals is unnecessary, that was why the Brazil authority received a lot of criticism when it hosted the World Cup in 2014. In spite of these arguments, I strongly believe that hosting such events has plenty of benefits influences on a country. Firstly, there are numerous tourists and visitors attend these events to support and lift up the morale of their teams. Local people observe a dramatic rise in the sales of their goods and services. Secondly, sports are the sources of entertainment and chirpy for followers, people can get golden opportunities to meet and witness the performance of their favorite stars. Thirdly, international sporting events also popularise a country to the world and thus the potential tourism industry of this country gets benefits from that. In conclusion, it seems to me that there are many positive effects for holding international sporting events although this has some notable drawbacks.