In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The is no doubt that the most significant change and development occur in the last 20 years worldwide thanks to the appearance of information technology (IT). The instances are countless from free access to the World Wide Web via the internet to its underlying role in communication through email, and other forms of virtual social interaction. However, it is claimed that further progress in the IT field will feasibly cause more detrimental consequences than constructive ones, I am not convinced with such a statement to a certain extent. Human lives have undergone notable and marked changes due to technological breakthroughs. It profoundly accelerated whatever human beings had dealt with, from productions with massive companies to household chores or even in art creation. By way of the illustration, nowadays, the majority of people worldwide can access numerous information and unknowns by browsing through the internet. These technological developments not only alter human life in all vital aspects of their lives, but they also play an essential role in environmental preservation by its provided measures. For instance, by introducing electric vehicles and renewable energy, it effectively fights against the culprits behind the global warming crisis. Furthermore, IT satisfactory services are not limited to what's mentioned above. A number of fascinating developments in medical industries, surgeries, and overcoming destructive pandemic would not come acute without IT assistance. It also opens the door to a strange and astonishing world, artificial intelligence (AI). This centrepiece is going to surpass some restrictions that humans confront in terms of the volume of information and processes regarding outer space explorations or human-related facts that are considered the most complicated issues for today's scientists. To conclude, although the future of IT, especially in the AI process, is mysterious and frightening to some extent, from my viewpoint, scientists know how to cope with and apply it to increase human life standards as it has done over the previous 20 years.