Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Adolescents have to face many problems on their path to the adulthood and successful career. One of the major problems is unemployment, especially for the school leavers who have to sort their path among highly educated workers. This issue will be discussed in detail here. In the beginning, with the increasing population and with the rising usage of machinery instead of human workers in every spectrum, the cutback is already becoming a huge problem. It is an even bigger concern in the third -world countries where jobs are already in very limited amounts. Furthermore, companies normally tend to hire the skilled and at least a graduated worker for the job and School-leavers faces the most difficulty in such situations. Due to, unemployment issue, even graduated people applies for the simple clerical job and this scenario make the situation even worse for School-leaver. Secondly, sometimes if school-leavers are lucky enough to find a job, they have to work for very low wages and for long hours. They usually cannot afford to pay for their higher education due to the little money or sometimes they cannot give time to education due to the long hours at work. This routine sometimes goes forever in their life. Moreover, despite of cutback, young people are facing so many other challenges in their life. For instance, political instability, racial and sexual discrimination, social unrest, outbreaks of disease, Natural disasters, child marriage etc. These risks pose actual threats to the physical safety of youngsters in addition to their livelihoods. The situation may be reflected by the significantly lower life expectancy of people living in developing countries. To conclude, earning the livelihood is certainly a difficult problem for young people, but unemployment is an even worse issue among the school-leavers. However, the lack of safety, political and social instability, natural disaster, etc. Are also very serious problems among the youth.