All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

The elevating obesity issue is affecting both children and adults of the communities, globally. One primary cause of the growing number of obese people is the consumption of junk foods, and a way to solve it is by having a balanced diet. Because of the daily dose of packed food items, more individuals are becoming overweight. This is because, people in contemporary societies are busy, and canned goods are easily available in every other store, so instead of cooking meals they consume these ready-made items. For instance, health experts were shocked when packet chips topped the chart of most desired products in 2019, followed by cold drinks and pizzas. These packet things have either high salt or sugar content that messes up with metabolisation and makes people fat. A viable solution to the universally increasing excessive-weight problem is a healthy diet. That is to say, if youngsters and grown-up feed-in homemade delicacies packed with all essential nutrients and higher fibre content, it will be easily digested by the body releasing large amount of energy. As a result, everyone would have an energetic body. For example, a Britain survey revealed that fresh fruits have greater nutritional value than the juices available in the bottles, and the natural oxidants present present in the fruits break down the fat globules. To conclude, skyrocketing obese numbers, everywhere on the planet, is due to the intake of food with high calories, and a possible solution to this is opting for healthier products.