Some people believe that all companies decisions should be made by the managers, while others think it is better to include employees in decision making. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Organizations are run mostly on the ideas, and the controversy about whether such ideas should come solely from managers, or involve employees have risen. While some people argue for the effectiveness of the former, others contend that the latter is a better approach. This essay will carefully analyse both sides and give a logical opinion on the topic. Top organizational executives are sometimes the only decision makers mainly due to their vast experience, seeing as it takes quite a number of working years to be able to attain that level. For example, junior workers might not have enough knowledge about certain situations, therefore, they might make proposals that are not useful or relevant. In addition to this, managers usually have a special relationship with the company, this could be in the form of financial commitments such as bonds and shares, thus, the role of coordinating the activities of the company is usually carried out to the best of their ability, in order to maximize profit and ensure sustenance. However, some schools of thought opine that it is better if workers are allowed to participate in decision-making. Because it promotes a sense of belonging and togetherness amongst them. For instance, when my director asked for our perspectives concerning the packaging of our pastries, I came forward with some of the feedback that I had heard from customers, and its implementation made me more ready to introduce our goods to people, generating more money for the office. This method is the best in my opinion, as it often has a positive effect on sales and overall income. In conclusion, while decision monopoly is an understandable approach to running a company, I believe that sampling various mindsets and choosing the best out of the lot should be employed by more people, as it ensures that the organizational goals are met more quickly.