People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Living in big cities has its own challenges, but a life in regional towns has its own problems as well. I do not think the government should encourage people to live anywhere against their own wills. Big cities have many problems. The most important one would be that they are overcrowded because there are many job opportunities calling people from everywhere to come and try their luck. The more people the more problems. Overcrowded leads to more problems like traffic congestion, garbage pollution and so on. Regional towns, on the other hand, are mostly peaceful and not as busy. However, the lack of people can become a problem too. When there were not a lot of people around, it can be dangerous. For example, if a house is getting robbed in a regional town, it would take a lot of time for anyone to notice and send help, and even if help comes, it could be too late because everything is so far apart. Living in big cities and regional town has their own pros and cons so I think people should have opportunities to choose for themselves where they want to live. I do not think the authority should interfere in this matter. The only thing the state should do is inform people of the benefits and drawbacks about both lifestyles and leave the decision to the people. To sum up, I think both big cities and regional towns have their own problems and the decision to live in either town should be made by the people themselves. The government should not interfere.