More and more families are choosing fast food over home-cooked meals. What are the reasons for this and how can they be addressed?

Nowadays, with a development food industry, more and more people refuse to prepare meals at home. As a result, they buy ready-to-eat meals at shops or order a delivery from a restaurant. Thus, it can be a cause of developing a range of problem with health. The main reason why people prefer junk food is that they will save time for other things. For example, when the family is big and parents are working, it is easier for them to buy ready dinner on their way home. It will give them more time to spend with their children. The other reason is sometimes in the big shops you can find half-ready meals. Currently, they have a variety of foodstuffs which will satisfy everyone, whether it is a small child or person who prefers vegan food. For instance, supermarket Tesco has different kind of pasta or ravioli which can be prepared in three minutes therefore you do not need to be near the kitchen stove for a long time. The situation could be improved by encouraging people to prepare home-made meal. It can be made through advertising benefits of eating healthy food, prepared by themselves without any chemicals inside. Also, it can be done through the health care field. A nurse or a doctor, while having a consultation could tell about the preferences of a homemade meal and how it can improve their lifestyle. In conclusion, consumption of fast food becomes more popular these days, but it can be tackled through by informing people and encouraging them to follow a healthy way.