Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people argue that spending or saving is good for the country's economy. While there are benefits to save money, I would believe that people should spend money for a reason. On the one hand, saving money is important to the economy of each country. Firstly, Savings will be used to deal with undesirable situations such as default or economic recession. When these situations occur, people can easily solve them without causing serious consequences for the economy. Secondly, when people deposit savings in the bank, the bank will have the capital to lend to individuals and businesses. By doing so, they will improve productivity, increase investment to make profits and the economy will grow. On the other hand, there is a ground for the belief that the spending is vital for the growth of the nations. The stability of the economy is measured by means of Gross Domestic Product, which is called GDP in short. Consumption is required to increase this factor as increased usage by people increases the demand, which in turn give a rise in production which means higher GDP. For instance, if the demand for the product or the service increases, it is manufacturing increases, which give employment to many which again increases the spending giving rise in demand. Therefore, the more people spend, the higher GDP is, which leads to the development of the economy. In conclusion, while it seems to me that the advantages of saving money is obvious, spending money is the better choice.