Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For many years, we have been widely exposed to the ideal concept of living; graduated from a reputable academy, start a course with a better earnings, and having a family. However, in this disruptive era, this concept is no longer applicable. Based on my personal experience, the classification is not the main factor to have a better job and receive a better race. Thus, in this essay, I would like to argue about the aim of academy education which is not just about to help the student receiving a better job but also to create a better graduate with excellent characters. It cannot be denied that a person who posted a sophisticated grade in his or her Linkedin profile will receive a higher exposure from well-known associates and professors. It is arguably saying that higher pay with several incentives will be applied to those of graduates who holds a degree from the prestigious educational institution. This phenomenon has led to the perception that having a strength means having a higher pay and better career. However, it is widely known that most of employers nowadays have changed its candidate requirement which is not just looking for graduates with higher GPAs. They also look for candidates with special characters. Knowing this trend has been spurred, the curriculum in the educational institution has been changed to cater specific requirement so that its graduates will be more competitive in this agile environment. The requirement for convocation in the educational institution level is not just based on a higher GPA. They will also assess the students' soft skill and their competency on how to deal with the fast-changing environment as a problem solver. Thus, it will give a wider impact on society. In a nutshell, the recent focus of the education system is not just about producing job seeker. It means that the aim of having a quality should not just about receiving a better earnings and course. It must be more about helping the students to improve their characters and personality.