Many countries rely on tourism as their major source of income. However, tourism is now harming the vary places that promoted as holiday destinations.

Over the past few decades, the number of travel agents has increased significantly which has led to environmental pollution in many parts the world. There are many cases of this, such as transportation advanced and advertising promotion which has negative impacts on the society and the planet. The main cause of over tourism is transport development. In the past, people used to commute on foot or rely on animals to ride, which is time-consuming, However, nowadays there is a wide range of transport system such as flights, metro, buses, ships, and so on. Consequently, those methods are much faster and convenient than traditional way to arrive their destination. Moreover, another reason is, advertising can be seen everywhere, regardless time and place. That’s because advertisement shows on television or social media such as Facebook and Instagram. As a result, these commercials may encourage people to buy tour packages with reasonable prices.. However, mass travel can have a detrimental impact on the environment today. Air pollution is a good example, an excess of carbon dioxide is emitted by vehicles and flights which contribute to global warming. Another negative impact is that this damage heritages sites. For instance, Machu Picchu in Puri, where the greatest wonder in the world. Because with so many visitors, the site is rapidly losing its integrity. Subsequently, with some poorly-behaved impact local community, and create tear and wear to local areas can influence local heritage sites. In conclusion, there is not doubt that the transport development and advertising, promotion leading to not only environmental pollution but also the local heritage destroyed. Therefore, If tourists can respect wherever they go, these holiday destinations can still be preserved.