Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that teenage is the happiest stage, while others feel that despite having huge responsibilities of adulthood, people are happier. Although adults do not have restrictions, I believe teenage is the most beautiful time because children have less responsibilities during this age. On the one hand, when children enter adulthood, they are not restricted by anyone. That is to say that once they become adults, they start working, consequently, obtain salaries and feel free to do anything. They become mature enough till this age that they can make their own decisions, so no one interrupts them. That is why after being pressurized of doing various things in their life, they lead their life happily. For example, a recent study conducted by Oxford University in 2018 revealed that adults often feel happy when they are not constraint with certain limitations. On the other hand, it is thought that adolescents are living the happiest moments because of a lack of responsibilities. To be more precise, a child, aged between 13 and 19, is immature generally stays with his parents, who fulfil the demands of their children. For instance, I was not stressed at all before the age of 18, since I was supported both financially and emotionally by my parents. Therefore, I opine that the teenager is the most memorable period as children are not liable for any major issues and have not to be worried about their job and money. In conclusion, while adults are not bound by many regulations and have more freedom which makes them happy, I think teenage is the happiest life period which is free from any kind of responsibilities.