Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Even though the standard of people`s life has improved from past to now, the number of people involved in crime is rising day by day. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main cause of the problem, and secondly will give suggestions on how to impede such criminal acts. On the one hand, the main cause of people commits a crime is that they are not satisfied with their living conditions and feel disproportionate. Some people are born with penniless and struggle to improve the quality of their life during their whole lifetime, while certain people are born with fortune and create their own life with the help of that destiny. This disproportionate act provokes deprived people into vulgarity and violence against the government or wealthy people. In this case, an unfair competition is causing hopelessness and frustration and wanting to earn quick money to make them criminals. For instance, during 20 years of economic difficulty in Europe, there was a rise in unemployment and a theft at the same time. The solution to this problem is complicated, but feasible. Though the government can’t solve the unfair distribution all over the country, it can reduce the consequences of poverty and sustain a fair competitive environment. Similarly, securing a well-paying job can help people who want to provide their basic needs to steal from others. In fact, about 2.5 million youths are arrested on an annual basis, with the most common crime being larceny-theft. Therefore, if a country promotes the life of destitute people, it may reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, the low level of living standard and disproportion between people caused an increase in crime levels and the states ought to decrease the consequences of poverty and provide equitable conditions in due to the diminished crime rates.