In some countries, people are spending long hours at the workplace. Why does this happen? Is it a positive or negative development?

In some countries nowadays, more and more people spend longer points at work. There are some reasons for this change and I think that is a positive progress. To begin with, many people nowadays, especially young people tend to work harder and longer for higher salary and more working experience. The more time people spend in their workplace, the more job they can finish leading to higher salary to meet the demand in their activity. Furthermore, many young people choose a hard working life to improve their knowledge and working experience so that they can work more professional and improve their productivity. Young people also want to show to their employer that they have passion and responsibility for the job and company so that they should be given some promotion prospects. Lastly, many famous businessmen spends long time at work because simply like it. Due to those reasons above, I think that people spending more time at industry are a positive advancement. It is true that, countries with long average working time are more economically successful than those countries not having a long working time because there is a direct link between hours and the outcome. For example, the magic improvement of Japan in the 20th century and now is the result of a hard working society where working time can be up to 20 hours a day. On the other hand, many people love working because a hard working life gives them a sense of fulfilment or feeling that they are important. All in all, the biggest reason why people choose to spend long hours at work just the improvement of their own heart and the society. Due to that, I believe this is a positive evolution in this modern world.