Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban Centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that relocating large organisations and industries to rural areas is beneficial. Even though rural areas lack good office space to support these large companies it would lead to less traffic congestion in urban areas. I believe that shifting large companies outside urban areas is beneficial for the society. Urban areas would experience less transport congestion and deterioration of air quality once large companies move to regional areas. Large organisations employ a huge number of people to support their operations and these people tend to travel at the same time of the day which causes a lot of traffic jams on the road. Moreover, the usage of vehicles by employees causes a lot of noise deterioration. A recent study conducted by the government of India found out that by moving 10% of companies out of urban areas, decreased movement by 40% and this in turn reduced noise pollution by 60%. Shifting large companies to rural areas would lead to less vehicles on the road and also less pollution. On the other hand, rural areas would dearth good infrastructure and also availability of ancillary companies that large companies require for their operations. Most of the rural areas tend to be less developed when compared to urban areas and absence of proper roads and office space. Large companies also depend of smaller companies for their raw materials and since smaller companies prefer urban areas than rural areas, large companies tend to lose quick access to these smaller companies. Numerous studies in recent times have shown that most of the regional areas have a scarcity of basic necessities which allow operation of large companies. Poor infrastructure and access to ancillary companies would prevent large companies from moving to regional areas. In conclusion, despite the dearth of good infrastructure and access to other companies, the benefits of reduced congestion on roads and pollution far outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, in my opinion shifting of companies to rural areas would benefit the society.