Internet crime is increasing rapidly as growing numbers of people purchase goods over the internet. What can be done to prevent this?

The appearance and development of the Internet network these days brings huge advantages to society, particularly buying goods over the internet. Along with these online shopping activities, however, the cybercrime is considered as a worth-concerning drawback and it needs tackling as soon as possible. From my own perspective, it's time to prevent and solve this problem. The habit of shopping on the internet today is more appealing to many classes, this provides more chances for fraudsters who commit computer crime as a way of making a living. To prevent this situation, buyers first should raise awareness and put their trust in the reliable websites. Not only do online customers need to clearly understand the provided information and origin of the product, but they also have to know what is a reliable and reputed online shop as well as how to recognize it. To be more specific, when placing an order on Tiki or Lazada, purchasers should spend time on clarifying some information about a product and its quality via customers' reviews and evaluation before making buying decisions. Besides, to prevent from buying the produce is far below the sample, it's necessary to visit websites trustworthy and guarantee the interests of buyers. Thanks to this way, they could able to owned an ensure quality product without worry about some cybercriminals can cheat them. Moreover, it's time for network administrators enforce more stringent laws regarding online business as well as tighten management of these online buying and selling activities. To be more specific, the controller of the website should verify and evaluate whether sellers are eligible to conduct online sales or not, thereby considering providing them with business licenses. In addition, for cases there is no business registration certificate or fraudulent online behaviour, online store owners must be responsible for their fraud and pay a heavy fine as prescribed. Facebook, for example, should implement the penalties for sellers who have not registered online business or who sell poor quality products. That helps online customer avoid losing their money for cybercriminals. In summary, online purchasing decisions belong to each customer, so they need to raise awareness and make clear decisions before choosing to visit any e-shops. And at the same time, the support of administrators also plays an important role in protecting consumer from online crime.