Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems

In today's modern world, the celebrities are looked upon as role models to the younger generation. However, being famous comes with its own drawbacks. This essay will further throw a light on how the famous personalities can cause both good and bad to the society with relevant examples. One the one hand, famous people are more connected to the community than ever before and that is because of the social media platforms. The personal life of a famous person is much more public than ever and this leads to a negative impact on the celebrities. For example, cyber bullying is the main cause for causing distress among celebrities, these days, which will further lead to depression and mental health issues. On the other hand, being famous can make the person afford anything he had ever dreamt of as well as offer a helping hand to the lower-class communities by funding charity organisations. However, without proper knowledge on how to spend money the famous individual can land himself in serious problems. For example, excessive consumption of alcohol and drugs which will eventually lead to harming oneself and their own fame in the society. In conclusion, though the celebrities have a good amount of control in their life they still need protect their personal life from the public. Moreover, financial counselling had been proved to be successful among celebrities. Eventually, the benefits will definitely outweigh the negative side of being a popular icon.