The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays tourism increasing growing day by day all over the world. Most of the tourist's prefer English as their communication medium. So in turn, tourism immensely helping English language to grow further. However, some individuals arguing that this will destroy the remaining languages in the world. This essay will describe the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the future. Firstly, most of the people love to travel to see historical places. So that is the reason tourism sector gaining a lot of profits and growing significantly. The people who travelling from one part of the region to another are facing a lot of communication problems because of different languages spoken in different parts. Although, most of the travellers take the help of tourist guides while travelling. To exemplify, one recent survey conducted by one organisation in the US in 2019, it was found that 90% travellers take guides help while travelling. There are many advantages if everybody speaks one language in the world. For example, the migrants will not face any problem while shifting to a new country and they can also explore the new places very easily. And also it unites the people all over the world. On the other hand, some parts of the people believe that this will destroy their traditions, culture and custom. There are some disadvantages if we have only one language in the future. Most of the BPO's are recruiting language professionals all over the world. Now these people lost their jobs if everyone speaks only one language. And there are many writers and poets all over the world lost their identity. In conclusion, tourism development forcing people to learn English. Most of the people welcoming this trend because there are many advantages if everybody speaks only one language. However, some people feel that this will destroy their culture and traditions.