Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

It has been argued that the spending of the budget on the arts is useless, rather the same amount has to be invested for the betterment of humanity. I don't agree with this, as uplift of cultural fields is also important. There is belief that the investment of government funds on the uplift of music and theatre is a sheer waste of money. The same is to be invested in public services like building of hospitals, roads, and parks. This will help the state to reduce the agony faced by the inhabitants. Secondly, it will also make the environment of living comfortable by providing the civic facilities. Moreover, the country will progress due to healthy and fit population. For instance, the same concept is being followed by Japan and the focus of the state has been just on the prosperity of the nation. So, the projects to make the life easier take the priority in national development. On the other hand, the role of culture has an important part in the society, so it has to be promoted, and I also back this view. The actors of musical shows and dramas are reflecting a positive image of the place. Secondly, they also amuse the public, thereby relaxing the minds and souls. Moreover, the heritage of a locality has to be preserved for the future generations. For example, the European nations spend millions of dollars for preserving their glorious past. Thus, every field has a separate role and has to be given due share. To conclude, the officials have to demarcate separate funds for all the walks of life, as nothing is useless. Furthermore, as the artistic fields are the face of a country, so they must be promoted.