Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. why do you think is that? do you think job satisfaction is important?

Job satisfaction plays a vital role in the life of a working person. Proper and effective work makes person’s work life enjoyable. In various developing nations, several people believe that the job is a luxury, they cannot afford. In this essay I will discuss what is the reason behind this and also why I believe job satisfaction is a crucial part of the life. First of all, many developing nations are facing lots of unemployment due to the bad economy and overpopulation. Therefore, from job searching to get a job is a complex process and it takes too much time and energy. Although after getting a job, the pressure of performing and competing with peers is also concerned the person and it creates some stress. For example, in India for a single position, recruiters get around 500 profiles so the pressure of securing a job is one of the stressful phase. As a result, people believe having a job is more important than job satisfaction. Secondly, I believe job satisfaction is necessary while doing a job. The reason is that it helps the employees perform their tasks well and increases their motivation. For instance, a person without fulfilment will perform poorly and it will create some mental stress due to job dissatisfaction. For instance, employers who have taken initiates for promoting job satisfaction by taking constant feedback for improvements by employees have less attrition and better employee friendly workplace. Moreover, employees also expect from their employers for constant motivation like some bonus or recognition parties to work better in a company. To sum up, many people believe having a work is enough rather than looking for a satisfaction. However, from my vantage point, I believe job satisfaction is more crucial because it helps the employees in performing well in the company and achieve the future success in their career.