Some people believe that time spent on electronic games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The world is moving towards consuming electronic media when it comes to entertainment. A few pupils entrust that the hours spent by children playing electronic games can be beneficial to them, while another group believe that it's not worth the child's time. This essay will discuss how a child benefits from gaming electronically of being socially exposed to a larger like-minded fraternity, and also highlight the negative effects such as being scammed and going into depression because of the same. The world of gaming is globally interconnected. Firstly, the gamer has the advantage of interacting and making friends who have the same taste in gaming from different countries. Secondly, the chance of playing them with people across the globe adds to the overall gaming experience. For instance, three out of the top ten players in PUBG hail from India. Moreover, there have been gatherings where all the players get together as a group and travel together as well. Gaming as an activity is no more limited to a TV and a friend. However, there are a few negatives to the trend of playing online. Individuals get scammed on a daily basis in different parts of the world. Moreover, failing at competition has led people entering severe depression. For example, clicking on links which lead you to compromising your personal details. Furthermore, there have been more than 89 cases of clinical depression because of losing at games in India. One needs to be aware of what they're involving themselves into and to what level. To summarise, the phenomena of digital games are an ever growing industry and has its upsides and downsides. In my opinion, parents of children need to monitor their daily consumption of gaming and need to have specific control over the hours spent to avoid hassles in the future.